The Real Relationships

So to wrap everything up, it’s important that you find someone that fits you and who you want to be. I’ve always been told that if you feel like you don’t want to be a better person when they’re around then it isn’t a good relationship. I think that this is true when it comes to horses as well. It’s not a rare sight to see someone selling a horse just because they didn’t click. In my opinion this is a smart thing to do. It’s not right for someone to keep a horse that isn’t the right horse for you and make it do what you want it to do. When I was training Stinger I wanted to make sure that we were doing something that he was enjoying. I think that the smartest people are the ones that can admit when something isn’t working out. It’s a hard thing for us humans to do… admit we’re wrong. If you start out the right way then you are probably going to end the right way. Of course my method isn’t perfect and some people look for a lot of different things when they’re searching for the one, but I want to share with you all my experience. I hope you can all go out now and find the one both in a horse and in your humans!

With love,

The Modern Equestrian

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

