Fergie the Undiscovered

Fergie was the most unexpected horse I could’ve gotten. It’s funny how God puts things in your life even when you think you didn’t need it. Of course I always want more horses, but it wasn’t the horse that I needed it was what Fergie was. Her energy was vibrant and it rubbed off on anyone who was blessed enough to be around her. She was the light that I really needed during a dark time and I was blessed enough to have her.

She has been a delight to work with. Of course she’s still growing and I still have much to learn with her. She’s going to be two next month and it feels just like yesterday she was a straggly, little yearling and now she is growing into a young, little flower. She has taught me that every horse is different. Sometimes you go out with a plan and that plan changes quickly. She’s too smart for her own good and sometimes that changes how I approach working with her. She has taught me to adjust to those new situations and go with the flow more. She truly has been a peach to work and I can’t wait to see what else she teaches me along the way.

So, here’s to you Fergie… thank you for being the light in my life.

With love,

The Modern Equestrian

 

2 thoughts on “Fergie the Undiscovered

Add yours

  1. She sure is all that and a lot more! Fergie is a one of a kind horse! She’s what you needed the most at the time❤❤😘🐴🤠 I see a very tight bond between you two building strong!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

