The what and why…

Hello all and welcome to The Modern Equestrian! I want to start off by saying thank you for choosing my blog to read, every reader is loved. I started this blog on a different website and I just didn’t like the format very well, so I decided to flip on over here. My goal for this blog is to share with all of you the lessons that my horses have taught me and how I use what I learned in my college career. I also want to write about what it’s like to be an avid equestrian and a broke, time-consumed, exhausted college student. Balancing life and horses is not always easy. I have noticed that college is a much different experience for those that have horses and are actively working with them. So, this blog is going to shed some light on the life of those individuals (or me!). It may seem like this blog is just for the horse lover, but it isn’t! I promise that if you are a “non-horsey” person you will get just as much enjoyment out of reading as a horse person does. Maybe even more! Another goal I have for this blog is to keep expanding it and reaching as many people as I can. My goal in life is to work in the equine industry, but more specifically in the area of communications. Public relations, marketing, or social media management are a few of the areas that peak my interest, which is why I really want to be successful with my blog.

So enough with the boring talk and now that you have a little insight of what this blog is going to be all about I hope you keep visiting and reading!

With love,

The Modern Equestrian

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

